Close this search box.

Amadeus Orchestra: Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No.2

Amadeus Orchestra: Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No.2

Friday 19 July, 7pm

Amadeus Orchestra returns to Exeter Cathedral by popular demand with a summer selection of orchestral fireworks. From Carter Pann’s visceral sprint Slalom through Rachmaninov’s sublime Piano Concerto No 2 to Britten’s colourful masterpieces, Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes and The Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra.

Carter Pann: Slalom
Rachmaninov: Piano concerto No.2 in C minor, Op.18
Interval of 20 minutes
Britten: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes
Britten: Young persons’ guide to the orchestra

Amadeus Orchestra
conducted by Philip Mackenzie
with Kasparas Mikužis on piano

Range from £16.50 – £38.50, see booking page for more information.