Close this search box.


Led by the Dean and Chapter, Exeter Cathedral is supported by a dedicated team of staff, clergy and over 400 volunteers.

The Very Revd Jonathan Greener

Dean of Exeter & Music Foundation Trust Trustee

Canon James Mustard

Canon Precentor

Canon Chris Palmer

Canon Treasurer

Canon Cate Edmonds

Canon Steward

Canon Deborah Parsons

Canon Chancellor

Professor Penny Endersby

Canon Scientist

Professor Morwenna Ludlow

Canon Theologian

Professor Susan Gillingham

Canon Theologian

Rev’d Canon Dr Benjamin Williams

Canon Theologian

Revd Preb Julian Ould

Priest Vicar

Revd Phil Wales

Distinctive Deacon

David Gunn-Johnson

Priest Vicar

Canon Ian Morter

Priest Vicar

Jenny Ellis

Chapter Canon

Ian King

Chapter Canon

Giles Frampton

Chapter Canon

John Lee OBE DL

Chapter Canon

Mark Yallop

Chapter Canon

The Ven Nick Shutt

Chapter Canon

Barnabas Hurst-Bannister

Chapter Canon

Heather Morgan

Chair of the Cathedral Community Committee

Ann Barwood BEM

Canon Librarian Emeritus & Clerk to the Cathedral Community Committee

Dr Rosemary Yallop

Chair of the Friends of Exeter Cathedral

Peter Privett

Office Manager of the Friends of Exeter Cathedral

John Acornley

Chair of the Trustees (Music Foundation)

Molly Holmes

Secretary to the Trustees (Music Foundation)

Penny Adie MBE

Music Foundation Trustee

Ian Huggett

Music Foundation Trustee

Kate Baylis

Music Foundation Trustee

John Crowley

Music Foundation Trustee

Caroline Padget

Music Foundation Trustee

Peter Macklin FCA

Music Foundation Trustee

Robert Horsey

Music Foundation Trustee

Catherine Escott

Chief Operating Officer

Jill Taylor

Director of Development

Richard Remington

Director of Marketing & Communications

Timothy Noon

Director of Music

Chris Sampson

Clerk of Works

Simon Aston

Health, Safety & Security Manager

Luke Stevenson


Jonathan Scott

Heritage Engagement Manager

Emma Laws

Cathedral Librarian

Ellie Jones


James Cotter

Learning Officer

Lis Spencer

Community Outreach and Partnerships Officer

Michael Stephens-Jones

Assistant Director of Music