Opening Times

Exeter Cathedral is open daily for prayer and worship. Individuals and groups visiting the Cathedral as tourists are welcome seven days a week, and details of opening times for the next four weeks are shown below.

This week
W/C 24 June
W/C 01 July
W/C 08 July
Sunday 17 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

11:30

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Monday 18 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Tuesday 19 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Wednesday 20 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Thursday 21 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Friday 22 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Saturday 23 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Sunday 24 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

11:30

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Monday 25 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Tuesday 26 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Wednesday 27 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Thursday 28 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Friday 29 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

10:00

Cathedral closed for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Saturday 30 June
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Sunday 01 July
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

11:30

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Monday 02 July
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Tuesday 03 July
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Wednesday 04 July
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Thursday 05 July
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Friday 06 July
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Saturday 07 July
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Sunday 08 July
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

12:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Monday 09 July
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Tuesday 10 July
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

13:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing - until 16.00

13:00

Cathedral closed for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Wednesday 11 July
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Thursday 12 July
Cathedral closes for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing - until 13.00

9:00

Cathedral closed for sightseeing

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

13:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Friday 13 July
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Saturday 14 July
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

 

Monday to Saturday Sunday
Shop 09.00-17.00 11.00-17.00
Big LEGO® Build 10.00-15.30 Monday to Friday Closed
Café 09.30-16.00*  Closed

*Please note: from 18th June 2018 the Cathedral Cafe will be open Monday to Saturday, 10.00-17.00

Newsletter signup

Newsletter Signup
By submitting this form you are giving express consent to be added to our database and to be contacted in the future