Opening Times

Exeter Cathedral is open daily for prayer and worship. Individuals and groups visiting the Cathedral as tourists are welcome seven days a week, and details of opening times for the next four weeks are shown below.

To find out more about services and events taking place during your visit, please see the Daily Calendar.

We look forward to welcoming you.

Please note: Access will be restricted to the Nave and Shop to accommodate a funeral service between
13.00-15.30 on Friday 17th January 2020

This week
W/C 26 January
W/C 02 February
W/C 09 February
Sunday 19 January
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

11:30

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Monday 20 January
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Tuesday 21 January
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Wednesday 22 January
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Thursday 23 January
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Friday 24 January
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Saturday 25 January
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Sunday 26 January
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

11:30

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Monday 27 January
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

9:55

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

11:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Tuesday 28 January
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Wednesday 29 January
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Thursday 30 January
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Friday 31 January
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Saturday 01 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Sunday 02 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

11:30

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Monday 03 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Tuesday 04 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Wednesday 05 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Thursday 06 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Friday 07 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Saturday 08 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Sunday 09 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

11:30

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Monday 10 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Tuesday 11 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Wednesday 12 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Thursday 13 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Friday 14 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

Saturday 15 February
Cathedral opens for sightseeing

9:00

Cathedral opens for sightseeing

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

17:00

Cathedral closes for sightseeing

 

Monday to Saturday Sunday
Shop Regular Opening Time

10.00-17.00

CLOSED 19th & 26th January

11.00-17.00
Big LEGO® Build Mondays 11.30-14.30
Tuesdays 10.00-16.00
Wednesdays 09.30-12.30
Thursdays 10.00-16.00
Fridays 11.00-14.00
Closed
Café 10.00-16.00  Closed

 

 

News signup

Keep up to date with our latest news and offers