Opening Times

Cathedral  Shop Big LEGO® Build Café
Monday to Saturday 09.00-17.00* 10.00-16.00 10.00-16.00+ 09.30-16.00
Sunday 11.30-17.00* 11.30-16.00 12.30-15.30 Closed

 *last entry to the Cathedral
+Big LEGO Build closes at 15.30 on Saturdays

Cathedral Closures

There are times when worship, events or maintenance mean that opening times for the Cathedral, Shop and Big LEGO Build have to change (sometimes at short notice). Wherever possible these times are published in advance on this page.

If you have a query about a future date, or if you are making a special journey to visit the Big LEGO Build, Shop or a particular part of the Cathedral please call 01392 285983.

Wednesday 11th January: Cathedral Shop open 10.00-12.00 then closed for the rest of the day

Thursday 12th January: Cathedral Shop closed all day

Saturday 28th January: Cathedral closed 12.00-14.00

Saturday 4th February: Cathedral open 09.00-15.00. Choral Evensong takes place in the Nave at 16.00

Cathedral Shop Closures

Friday 16th December 2016, 13.30-16.00: Cathedral and Shop closed due to the Exeter Cathedral School end of term service in the Nave.

Saturday 24th December 2016, 14.30-16.00: Cathedral and Shop closed to allow for final preparations ahead of the Grandisson Service.

Saturday 25th December until Tuesday 27th December 2016: Shop closed

Wednesday 28th until Saturday 31st December 2016: Shop open as usual 10.00-16.00

Sunday 1st January 2017: Shop closed

Monday 2nd January 2017: Shop open as usual

Thursday 5th January: Shop closed all day

Cathedral Café Christmas Closures

24th-27th December 2016: CLOSED

28th-30th December 2016: open as usual

31st December 2016-2nd January 2017: CLOSED

3rd January: open as usual

  • Getting in Touch